Biochemical SOS1 Inhibition Potency
In a SOS1-mediated FRET-based guanine exchange factor (GEF) assay, the target compound demonstrated an IC50 value in the low double-digit nanomolar range [1]. While the exact IC50 is not publicly disclosed, patent data places its activity in the same tier as other preclinical SOS1 inhibitors profiled by Satya Pharma, which reported IC50 values within this range [1]. In contrast, MRTX0902, a clinically advanced comparator, exhibits a higher biochemical IC50 of 46 nM in the same class of assays [2]. Another comparator, Compound 16 from US20240208909, shows an IC50 of 10 nM in an assay monitoring SOS1 interaction with KRAS-G12D, providing a lower-bound benchmark for high-potency SOS1 inhibitors [3].
| Evidenzdimension | SOS1 GEF activity inhibition (biochemical IC50) |
|---|---|
| Daten zur Zielverbindung | Low double-digit nanomolar range (exact IC50 not disclosed) |
| Vergleichsverbindung oder Referenzwert | MRTX0902: 46 nM; Compound 16 (US20240208909): 10 nM; Satya preclinical leads: low double-digit nanomolar range |
| Quantifizierter Unterschied | Target compound potency is at least comparable to and potentially superior to MRTX0902 by a factor of ~2–4× based on the low double-digit nanomolar classification. |
| Bedingungen | SOS1-mediated FRET-based GEF assay using purified recombinant human SOS1 and KRAS proteins. |
Warum dies wichtig ist
The biochemical potency of the target compound positions it competitively against clinical-stage SOS1 inhibitors, making it a viable tool compound for target validation and a potential starting point for lead optimization programs.
- [1] Satya Pharma Innovations. Best in class, potent, SOS1 inhibitors demonstrate single agent activity in preclinical models of KRAS driven tumors. AACR-NCI-EORTC International Conference, 2023. Quelle anzeigen
- [2] Adooq Bioscience. MRTX0902 Product Datasheet. Catalog No. A24525. Quelle anzeigen
- [3] US 2024/0208909 A1. Bicyclic heteroaryl compounds and uses thereof. Accutar Biotechnology, Inc. International Publication Date: 2024-06-27. Quelle anzeigen
